Labyrinth (2012)

Labyrinth is an adventure television miniseries based on the 2005 novel of the same name by Kate Mosse. The series' setting jumps between modern and medieval France and follows two women's (Vanessa Kirby, Jessica Brown Findlay) search for the Holy Grail. The series follows two women—modern-day archeologist Alice Tanner (Vanessa Kirby) and Alaïs Pelletier du Mas (Jessica Brown Findlay) who lives through the Crusades and Cathar massacres in medieval France—and their quest to find the Holy Grail. Alice, a volunteer at a French archaeological excavation, discovers the skeletal remains of two people in a cave, as well as a labyrinth-engraved ring, which attracts the attention of unscrupulous individuals. In 1209, newly married Alaïs is living in Carcassonne, a stronghold of Cathars who have been declared heretical by the Church. Alaïs and her father are protecting three sacred books that reveal the secret of the Holy Grail from the Crusaders.

Original Title: Labyrinth
Language: English
Release Date: 12/31/2012
Budget: $0,020
Runtime: 180 mins
Status: Released
Links: IMDB Homepage
Adventure Drama Fan Film

20 Alternative Movies Similar to Labyrinth