Ashes of Time (1994)

The film is set in five parts, five seasons that are part of the Chinese almanac. The story takes place in the jianghu, the world of the martial arts. Ouyang Feng has lived in the western desert for some years. He left his home in White Camel Mountain when the woman he loved chose to marry his elder brother rather than him. Instead of seeking glory, he ends up as an agent. When people come to him with a wish to eliminate someone who has wronged them, he puts them in touch with a swordsman who can do the job.

Original Title: Dung che sai duk
Rating: 7.2 Star Rating: 7.2
Language: cn, Chinese
Release Date: 9/17/1994
Runtime: 100 mins
Status: Released
Links: IMDB Homepage
Action Drama Foreign